Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Unity Reserve


Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.


Social Science and Humanities Research Council

Federalism and Federation Program

Allocation from the reserve

$millions

FY 1998-99

FY 1999-2000

FY 2000-01

FY 2001-02

FY 2002-03

$0.3M

$0.45M

$0.45M

$0.7M

$0.7M

Description

  • SSHRC with Intergovernmental Affairs PCO, involved in this program to fund research and build research capacity. Program includes doctoral and post-doctoral support, research grants, conference grants and a virtual institute to help share and disseminate findings to enhance federalism studies in Canada.
  • First approved for a three year period and then renewed for another two years.

Public Accounts References

  • Allocations were to the Grants Vote. Note the Vote number changed during this period as a result of a new organization within the Ministry. Vote 100 for 1998-99, 1999-00, 2000-01 and Vote 105 for 2001-02, 2002-03.
  • Transfer Payments Included in class grants called Support of Research and Scholarship - Grants and Scholarships.
  • Included in Supplementary Estimates C 1998-99 and Main Estimates 1999-2000, 2000-01.
  • Included in Supplementary Estimates B, 2001-02 and Supplementary Estimates A in 2002-03 as "Initiative on Federalism and Federations - $45K in Operating and $655K for Grants.

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

ARCHIVÉ - Réserve pour l'unité

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Information archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à  des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n’a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à  jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à  la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette information dans tout autre format de rechange à  la page « Contactez-nous ».


Conseil de recherches en sciences humaines du Canada

Fdralisme et fdrations

Affectation de la rserve

M$

1998-1999

1999-2000

2000-2001

2001-2002

2002-2003

0,3

0,45

0,45

0,7

0,7

Description

  • Le CRSHC et Affaires intergouvernementales (BCP) participent ce programme visant financer la recherche et accrotre la capacit de recherche. Le programme offre une aide aux tudes de doctorat et aux tudes postdoctorales, des subventions de recherche, des subventions pour confrences, sans oublier un institut virtuel permettant de partager et de diffuser les rsultats de la recherche l'appui des tudes menes sur le fdralisme au Canada.
  • Approuv au dpart pour une priode de trois ans, puis prorog de deux ans.

Dtails des Comptes publics

  • Affectations au crdit Subventions. Le numro du crdit a chang durant la priode, par suite d'une rorganisation ministrielle. Crdit 100 pour 1998-1999, 1999-2000 et 2000-2001, crdit 105 pour 2001-2002 et 2002-2003.
  • Paiements de transfert: Subventions globales, Aide la recherche et bourses - Subventions et bourses.
  • Budget supplmentaire des dpenses (C), 1998-1999; Budget principal des dpenses, 1999-2000 et 2000-2001.
  • Budget supplmentaire des dpenses (B), 2001-2002 et Budget supplmentaire des dpenses (A), 2002-2003, Initiative Le Fdralisme et les fdrations- 45000$, Dpenses de fonctionnement; 655000$, Subventions.