Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Courts Administration Service


Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

SECTION IV: OTHER ITEMS OF INTEREST

Program Activity - Corporate Services

Corporate Services provides services such as finance, human resources, information management / information technology, telecommunications, facilities, translation, strategic planning, communications, internal audit, general administration and security to the Courts and to the Service itself.

Significant Financial Issues in 2007-2008

The Service continues to work with its partners in attempting to secure funding for 2008-2009 and ongoing years for expenses related to Prothonotaries' salaries and travel as well as Deputy Judges' fees and travel. Funding for additional registry and judicial support for both prothonotaries and Deputy Judges are also required. It should also be noted that a Special Advisor on Prothonotaries' Compensation was appointed in 2007 to look at a broad range of issues related to Prothonotaries. A government response is expected in 2008-2009 and this may have an impact in resolving a portion of the ongoing funding problem identified above.

The Service was also expected to continue to save $0.29M in 2007-2008 (the same amount identified for 2006-2007) through procurement savings instituted by Public Works and Government Services. The cuts attributed do not necessarily represent the actual amount of savings that were generated by the Service.

Finally, the Service lapsed slightly more than 5% of its Main Estimates funding. It is apparent that two principal areas caused this carryforward. The first was related to significant delays in staffing positions and retaining employees (a problem also identified by the Clerk of the Privy Council as a Government-wide problem). The second difficulty was with contracting delays for various goods and services that were to be procured during the 2007-2008 fiscal year.

People Capacity

In fiscal year 2007-2008, the Service received approximately $900,000 in funds under the Public Service Modernization Act Special Investment Framework. Human Resources (HR) undertook a project (that will be completed by March 2009) that consists of six initiatives:

  1. Developing an overarching human resources plan for the Service that will reflect the principles of the Public Service Employment Act, and be fully aligned with the Service's Report on Plans and Priorities;
  2. Implementing a reporting and monitoring initiative to ensure that appointments and other staffing actions are adequately monitored to manage and mitigate risks;
  3. Developing a communications strategy to ensure that employees and delegated managers fully understand the benefits of the Public Service Modernization Act and their respective roles and responsibilities;
  4. Ensuring that all policies affected by the new legislation are reviewed and that policy development activities are adequately planned and resourced, as well as developing new procedures to support such policies;
  5. Ensuring that managers to be sub-delegated understand the impacts of the new legislation and, through the provision of education and tools, are able to assume their responsibilities with respect to HR planning, staffing, and career development;
  6. Developing a competency-based management framework to support the use of competencies in support of staffing and career development.

Mandatory training in staffing to grant staffing delegations to managers commenced in June 2008 and is to be completed in November 2008.

Also during 2007-2008, the Service classification unit created the following 'classification' policies which are tools for managers as well.

  • Classification Monitoring Framework;
  • Organizational and Classification Guidelines;
  • Organization and Classification Policy;
  • Presentation of Classification Action Requests;
  • Reorganization Procedures.

Records Management

In March 2007 all original records for operational files were centralized into one location, the Service's new Pink Road location for storage of dormant and semi-dormant records.

The Service is currently preparing for the move of the Ottawa file room to the location where Federal Courts Registry staff will be relocated. This will facilitate document tracking and ensure faster and better information sharing throughout the organization.

With regard to operational files the Service has put in place a disposition process for duplicate copies of court records and judges material. This ensures that around 15% of records shipped to the Service's Pink Road facility are eliminated 6 months after the final decision. Also, in the past 6 months, the Service has cleaned up a backlog which enabled it to free up space for around 4800 boxes of material. It also installed vertical shelving to maximize the use of the space.

The Service is in the process of signing a Service Level Agreement with Library & Archives Canada relating to their storage of 2000 boxes of Exchequer Court records which are of national interest. This would also help the Service with storage space.

The Service is still investigating, for administrative records, the possibility of implementing a document management system which would promote using electronic format instead of paper for information sharing and act as a central repository for all of the Service's documents of corporate value.

Government On-line

Improvements were made to the Service's internet site by applying the new Treasury Board Common Look and Feel Standards 2.0 (CLF 2.0). The standards were developed to reflect modern practices on the web, improve navigation and format elements, and to align departments' internet with the government's approach to public communication.

Furthermore, by tying the CLF 2.0 standards and its own redesign elements together, the Service was able to:

  • improve accessibility and readability;
  • enhance user-friendliness by creating a wider page format, applying a consistent approach to navigational menus, and employing "skip navigation" links at the beginning of each page which provides enhanced accessibility for persons with disabilities; and
  • apply the Service's new "branding", update its institutional navigational elements, and create new linkable images for each of the Courts to which the Service provides administrative services.

A phased approach for implementing the new standards was followed, with a two-year deadline ending December 31, 2008. The Service launched its new site on March 31st, 2008, nine months early. This effort ensured that it met the government's objective of providing a consistent and predictable presentation of government services and content.

Improved Strategic Management

During 2007-2008, the Performance Management Framework (PMF) was refined. This exercise involved reviewing the PAA which will be modified at the sub-activity level in the coming year. Service standards will be established during 2008-2009 and survey questionnaires prepared to allow for the collection and analysis of data.

The release of the Office of the Auditor General's findings in fall of 2007 guided the Service in improving its management practices. For example:

  • The Service established a Contracts Review Committee to review contracts before they are signed to ensure that they comply with the Government Contracts Regulations, the Treasury Board Contracting Policy, and the Service's internal policies and procedures.
  • The Service has accessed approximately $900,000 in funding from the Canada Public Service Agency' strategic investment framework for six initiatives under the Public service Modernization Act. A key initiative being funded is the development of a human resources plan across the organization. The Service is currently working with a consultant to develop an action plan to put in action. The provision of training and tools to senior management in order to ensure the sustainability of the process is a key component of the action plan.
  • The Service's Human Resources Division reports on the quality of performance appraisals for executives to the Senior Management Committee. Training on drafting of performance appraisals has been provided to executives.

Security Services

The Service continues to maintain its commitment and efforts to improve the security of judges, prothonotaries, staff and members of the public using its facilities and to ensure the protection of assets and information.

The Service continues to develop its program aimed at heightening security awareness throughout the organization. Some of the activities this year include the delivery of security information sessions in most of the regional offices and the sessions will continue in headquarters in the coming year.

The Service maintains its Business Continuity Planning (BCP) Program to ensure the continued availability of essential services, programs and operations, in the event of interruptions caused by unforeseen events such as extended power failures and severe weather conditions. A Tabletop Exercise was conducted with senior management in May 2007 and plans have been updated to reflect the comments coming out of the exercise.

In addition, the Service continues to participate in the Continuity of Constitutional Government Steering Committee (CCGSC) by attending planning retreats and providing input to Public Safety Canada's overarching plan to ensure that the Courts' requirements are met.

Finally, the Service has put in place the procedures for Security in contracting to ensure that all contractors working for the Service who require access to protected or classified information or assets have the appropriate clearance.

Facilities Management

In order to consolidate the staff in the National Capital Region in fewer building, the Service worked with Public Work Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Replacement space to accommodate Registry Services was identified and offered to the Service. The planning and development phases were completed during the Spring 2008 and construction of the new space will be completed during the Fall 2008. Employees will be relocated thereafter. The new space will provide an ideal work environment for the employees as per the PWGSC space and fit-up standards. Environmental and physical issues that affected the employees in the Lorne Building will be a thing of the past. The project was developed in cooperation with a committee of employees to ensure the best results possible.

The Service did not reduce its accommodation portfolio during fiscal year 2007-2008. However, ongoing efforts to improve space utilization continue to be a priority. As leases expire, the Service's operational needs will be reviewed to determine if space can be reduced. The Service has also taken steps to review its space standards. This review should result in more efficient standards that will be applied in all future accommodation projects.

Offices of the Courts Administration Service

NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION OFFICES


Courts Administration Service
HEADQUARTERS — OTTAWA
434 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1A 0H9
http://www.cas-satj.gc.ca


Lorne Building
90 Elgin Street
Ottawa, Ontario
  K1A 0H9

Registry of the Federal Court of Appeal and the Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada


Telephone : (613) 996-6795
Facsimile : (613) 952-7226
TDD : (613) 947-0407

Registry of the Federal Court


Telephone : (613) 992-4238
(613) 995-9177 (Immigration)
Facsimile : (613) 952-3653
TDD : (613) 995-4640

Centennial Towers
200 Kent Street
Ottawa, Ontario
  K1A 0H9

Registry of the Tax Court of Canada


Telephone : (613) 992-0901
or 1-800-927-5499
Facsimile : (613) 957-9034
TDD : (613) 943-0946

Tax Court of Canada, courtroom and Judges' chambers

Thomas D'Arcy McGee Building
90 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario
  K1A 0H9

Federal Court of Appeal, Federal Court and Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada, courtrooms and Judges' chambers

434 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario
  K1A 0H9

Corporate Services for the Courts Administration Service


Telephone : (613) 996-4778
Facsimile : (613) 941-6197



LOCAL OFFICES


FCA - Federal Court of Appeal
FC - Federal Court
CMAC - Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada
TCC - Tax Court of Canada

ALBERTA – Calgary
Canadian Occidental Tower
3rd Floor, 635 Eight Avenue SW,
P.O. Box 14  T2P 3M3
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(403) 292-5555
(403) 292-5920
(403) 292-5556
Facsimile : (403) 292-5329
TDD : (403) 292-5879

ALBERTA – Edmonton
Scotia Place, Tower 1, Suite 530,
10060 Jasper Avenue  T5J 3R8
P.O. Box 51
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(780) 495-2502
(780) 495-4651
(780) 495-2513
Facsimile : (780) 495-4681
TDD : (780) 495-2428

BRITISH COLUMBIA — Vancouver
Pacific Centre, P.O. Box 10065
701 West Georgia Street  V7Y 1B6
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
(604) 666-2055
(604) 666-3232
Facsimile : (604) 666-8181
TDD :
TCC
(604) 666-9228
(604) 666-7987
Facsimile : (604) 666-7967

MANITOBA – Winnipeg
4th Floor, 363 Broadway Street  R3C 3N9
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(204) 983-2232
(204) 983-2509
(204) 983-1785
Facsimile : (204) 983-7636
TDD : (204) 984-4440

NEW BRUNSWICK — Fredericton
Suite 100, 82 Westmorland Street  E3B 3L3
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(506) 452-2036
(506) 452-3016
(506) 452-2424
Facsimile : (506) 452-3584
TDD : (506) 452-3036

NOVA SCOTIA — Halifax
Suite 1720, 1801 Hollis Street  B3J 3N4
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(902) 426-5326
(902) 426-3282
(902) 426-5372
Facsimile : (902) 426-5514
TDD : (902) 426-9776

ONTARIO — Toronto
1 — Registry of the Federal Court of Appeal, the Federal Court, the Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada and the Tax Court of Canada
180 Queen Street West, Suite 200  M5V 3L6
Telephone : FCA (416) 952-8006
Facsimile : FCA (416) 973-2154
Telephone : FC (416) 973-3356
Facsimile : FC (416) 954-5068
Telephone : CMAC (416) 954-9823
Facsimile : CMAC (416) 973-2154
TDD : (416) 954-4245
Telephone : TCC (416) 973-9181
Facsimile : TCC (416) 973-5944


2 — Registry of the Tax Court of Canada (London)
3rd Floor, 231 Dundas Street  N6A 1H1
Telephone : (519) 645-4203
Facsimile : (519) 675-3391

QUBEC — Montral
Registry of the Federal Court of Appeal, the Federal Court, the Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada and the Tax Court of Canada
30 McGill Street  H2Y 3Z7
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(514) 283-5200
(514) 283-4820
(514) 283-9912
Facsimile : FCA/CMAC/FC
TCC
(514) 283-6004
(514) 496-1996
TDD : FCA/CMAC/FC (514) 283-3017

QUBEC — Qubec
Palais de Justice, Room 500A and 500E,
300 Jean Lesage Blvd.  G1K 8K6
Telephone : FCA/CMAC
FC
TCC
(418) 648-4964
(418) 648-4920
(418) 648-7324
Facsimile : (418) 648-4051
TDD : (418) 648-4644



OFFICES STAFFED BY PROVINCIAL AND/OR TERRITORIAL COURT EMPLOYEES

NEW BRUNSWICK — Saint John
The Provincial Building
Room 413, 110 Charlotte Street  E2L 2J4
Telephone : (506) 636-4990
Facsimile : (506) 658-3070

NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR - St. John's
The Court House, P.O. Box 937,
Duckworth Street  A1C 5M3
Telephone : (709) 772-2884
Facsimile : (709) 772-6351

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES — Yellowknife
The Court House, P.O. Box 1320
4905, 49th Street  X1A 2L9
Telephone : (867) 873-2044
Facsimile : (867) 873-0291

NUNAVUT— Iqaluit
Nunavut Court of Justice
Justice Building (Building # 510)
P.O. Box 297  X0A 0H0
Telephone : (867) 975-6100
Facsimile : (867) 975-6550

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND — Charlottetown
Sir Henry Louis Davies Law Courts
P.O. Box 2000, 42 Water Street  C1A 8B9
Telephone : (902) 368-0179
Facsimile : (902) 368-0266

SASKATCHEWAN – Saskatoon
The Court House
520 Spadina Crescent East  S7K 2H6
Telephone : (306) 975-4509
Facsimile : (306) 975-4818

SASKATCHEWAN – Regina
The Court House
2425 Victoria Avenue  S4P 3V7
Telephone : (306) 780-5268
Facsimile : (306) 787-7217

YUKON TERRITORY — Whitehorse
Andrew A. Phillipsen Law Centre
2134 Second Avenue Y1A 5H6
P.O. Box 2703,  Y1A 2C6
Telephone : (867) 667-5441
Facsimile : (867) 393-6212

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

ARCHIVÉ - Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Information archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à  des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n’a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à  jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à  la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette information dans tout autre format de rechange à  la page « Contactez-nous ».

SECTION IV : AUTRES SUJETS D'INTRT

Description de l'activit de programme - Services ministriels

Les services ministriels touchent principalement la gestion financire, les ressources humaines, la gestion de l'information et technologie de l'information, les tlcommunications, les installations matrielles, la traduction, la planification stratgique, les communications, la vrification interne et l'valuation, l'administration gnrale et la scurit pour les tribunaux ainsi que pour le Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires.

Enjeux financiers importants de l'exercice 2007-2008

Le Service travaille encore de concert avec ses partenaires pour tenter de se procurer des fonds pour l'exercice 2008-2009, et pour les annes venir, relativement aux dpenses occasionnes par les salaires des protonotaires et leurs dplacements de mme que celles entranes par les honoraires des juges supplants et leurs dplacements. Les services de greffe et le soutien judiciaire fournis par le Service aux protonotaires et aux juges supplants ncessitent galement des fonds supplmentaires. Il convient galement de souligner qu'un conseiller spcial sur la rmunration des protonotaires a t nomm en 2007 pour examiner un grand ventail de questions concernant les protonotaires. On s'attend recevoir une rponse du gouvernement en 2008-2009, rponse qui pourrait rsoudre une partie des problmes de fonds rcurrents exposs ci dessus.

On s'attendait galement ce que le Service conomise encore 0,29 M$ en 2007-2008 (le mme montant qu'en 2006-2007) grce aux conomies sur les approvisionnements ralises par Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux. Les compressions effectues ne reprsentent pas ncessairement le montant rel des conomies ralises par le Service.

Enfin, un peu plus de 5 p. 100 du budget principal des dpenses du Service demeure inutilis. Il est manifeste que deux principales raisons expliquent le report prospectif. La premire raison concerne les importants retards dans la dotation en personnel ainsi que la stabilisation du personnel (problmes galement constats par le greffier du Conseil priv dans l'ensemble de l'administration publique fdrale). La deuxime raison concerne les retards dans les contrats concernant divers biens et services que le Service devait obtenir au cours de l'exercice 2007-2008.

Capacits de l'effectif

Au cours de l'exercice 2007-2008, le Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires (le Service) a reu environ 900 000 $ en financement en vertu du Cadre d'investissement stratgique de la Loi sur la modernisation de la fonction publique. Les Ressources humaines (RH) ont entrepris un projet, qui prendra fin en mars 2009, comptant six initiatives :

  1. laborer un plan des ressources humaines obligatoire pour le Service qui refltera les principes de la Loi sur l'emploi dans la fonction publique, tout en tant pleinement en harmonie avec le Rapport sur les plans et les priorits du Service;
  2. Mettre en œuvre une initiative d'tablissement de rapports et de surveillance permettant d'assurer un suivi efficace des nominations et des autres mesures de dotation de manire grer et attnuer les risques;
  3. laborer une stratgie de communication visant assurer que les employs et les gestionnaires dlgataires comprennent parfaitement les avantages de la Loi sur la modernisation de la fonction publique ainsi que leurs propres rles et responsabilits;
  4. Veiller ce que toutes les politiques vises par la nouvelle lgislation soient examines et que les activits d'laboration des politiques et les ressources connexes soient prvues convenablement, et laborer de nouvelles procdures pour appuyer ces politiques;
  5. S'assurer que les gestionnaires qui l'on entend subdlguer des pouvoirs comprennent les effets de la nouvelle lgislation et, grce la prestation de formation et d'outils, s'assurer qu'ils sont capables d'assumer leurs responsabilits quant la planification des RH, la dotation et au perfectionnement professionnel;
  6. laborer un cadre de gestion ax sur les comptences permettant d'encourager l'utilisation des comptences l'appui de la dotation et du perfectionnement professionnel.

La formation obligatoire en matire de dotation l'intention des gestionnaires en vue de leur dlguer des pouvoirs de dotation dbutera en juin 2008 et devrait prendre fin en novembre 2008.

De plus, en 2007-2008, l'unit de classification du Service a cr les politiques suivantes sur la classification, qui servent galement d'outils aux gestionnaires :

  • Cadre de surveillance de la classification;
  • Lignes directrices de l'organisation et de la classification;
  • Politique de l'organisation et de la classification;
  • Prsentation des demandes de classification;
  • Procdures de rorganisation.

Gestion des dossiers

En mars 2007, tous les documents originaux des dossiers oprationnels ont t centraliss dans un lieu, soit le nouvel immeuble du Service sur le chemin Pink, pour y entreposer les dossiers inactifs et semi actifs.

Le Service prpare le dmnagement de la salle des dossiers d'Ottawa prvu l'automne 2008. La salle se trouvera dans le mme immeuble que les divisions demandant ces dossiers, ce qui facilitera le suivi des documents et favorisera l'change de renseignements dans l'ensemble de l'organisation.

En ce qui concerne les dossiers oprationnels, le Service a cr un processus de dclassement des duplicatas des dossiers de cour et des documents prsents aux juges. Ce processus permet d'assurer que prs de 15 p. 100 des dossiers envoys l'immeuble du Service sur le chemin Pink sont limins six mois aprs qu'une dcision finale a t rendue. De plus, au cours des six derniers mois, le Service a russi liminer un arrir, ce qui lui a permis de faire de la place pour environ 4 800 botes de documents. Il a aussi install un linaire dvelopp pour maximiser l'utilisation de l'espace.

Le Service est sur le point de signer un accord sur les niveaux de service avec Bibliothque et Archives Canada portant sur l'entreposage par cette institution de 2 000 botes contenant des dossiers de la Cour de l'chiquier d'intrt national, ce qui serait galement utile au Service sur le plan de l'entreposage.

Le Service examine encore, pour ce qui est des dossiers administratifs, la possibilit de mettre en œuvre un systme de gestion des documents qui favoriserait l'utilisation du format lectronique au lieu du papier pour l'change de renseignements et qui servirait de dpt central de tous les documents du Service valeur organisationnelle.

Gouvernement en direct

Des amliorations ont t apportes au site Internet du Service en appliquant les nouvelles normes de la Normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 (NSI 2.0) du Conseil du Trsor. Les normes ont t labores de manire reflter les pratiques modernes sur le Web, amliorer la navigation et les lments format et harmoniser les sites Internet des ministres avec l'approche du gouvernement en matire de communications publiques.

De plus, en liant les normes de la NSI 2.0 et ses propres lments de restructuration, le Service a t en mesure de faire ce qui suit :

  • amliorer l'accessibilit et la lisibilit;
  • accrotre la convivialit en crant un format de page plus large, en appliquant une approche uniforme aux menus de navigation, et en employant des liens saut de navigation au dbut de chaque page qui offrent aux personnes handicapes une accessibilit accrue;
  • appliquer la nouvelle stratgie de promotion du Service, mettre jour ses lments de navigation et crer de nouvelles images cliquables pour les Cours auxquelles le Service fournit des services administratifs.

Pour mettre en œuvre les nouvelles normes, une approche par tape a t adopte; la date limite pour ce faire tait le 31 dcembre 2008. Le Service a lanc son nouveau site Web le 31 mars 2008, soit neuf mois l'avance. Cet effort visait assurer qu'il respecte l'objectif du gouvernement, c'est dire offrir une prsentation uniforme et prvisible du contenu et des services du gouvernement.

Gestion stratgique amliore

Au cours de l'exercice 2007-2008, le Cadre de gestion du rendement a t mis au point. Cet exercice comprenait un examen de l'architecture des activits du programme, qui sera modifi l'chelon des sous-activits au cours de la prochaine anne. Les normes du Service seront tablies durant l'exercice 2008-2009 et des questionnaires de sondage seront rdigs afin de recueillir et d'analyser des donnes.

La diffusion des conclusions du Bureau du vrificateur gnral l'automne 2007 a permis de guider le Service dans l'amlioration de ses services de gestion.

  • Le Service a mis sur pied le Comit d'examen des marchs qui est charg d'examiner les marchs connexes avant de signer un contrat pour veiller au respect du Rglement sur les marchs de l'tat, de la Politique sur les marchs du Conseil du Trsor et des politiques et procdures internes du Service.
  • Le Service a obtenu environ 900 000 $ en financement provenant du cadre d'investissement stratgique de l'Agence de la fonction publique du Canada pour la ralisation de six initiatives en vertu de la Loi sur la modernisation de la fonction publique. Une initiative cl qui est finance est l'laboration d'un plan de ressources humaines dans l'ensemble de l'organisation. Le Service collabore actuellement avec un conseiller dans le but d'tablir un plan d'action mettre en œuvre. La prestation de formation et d'outils aux cadres suprieurs permettant d'assurer la durabilit du processus constitue un lment cl du plan d'action.
  • La Direction des ressources humaines du Service prsente au Comit de la haute direction des rapports sur la qualit des valuations du rendement pour les cadres suprieurs. Une formation sur la rdaction des valuations du rendement a t offerte aux cadres.

Services de scurit

Le Service poursuit ses efforts et son engagement visant la scurit des juges, des protonotaires, du personnel et des membres du public qui utilisent ses installations et visant la protection des biens et de l'information.

Le Service poursuit galement l'laboration de son programme ayant pour but de rehausser la sensibilisation la scurit dans l'ensemble de l'organisation. Parmi les activits entreprises cette anne, mentionnons l'organisation de sances sur la scurit de l'information dans la plupart des bureaux rgionaux et d'autres sances seront donnes dans les administrations centrales au cours des prochaines annes.

Le Service maintient son programme de planification de la continuit des oprations (PCO) pour assurer l'accessibilit continue aux services essentiels, aux programmes et aux activits en cas d'interruptions causes par des vnements imprvus comme une panne de courant prolonge ou des conditions mtorologiques particulirement mauvaises. Une simulation d'exercice sur maquette a t effectue avec les cadres suprieurs en mai 2007 et les plans ont t mis jour de manire tenir compte des commentaires formuls la suite de l'exercice.

De plus, le Service continue de participer au Comit directeur sur la continuit d'un gouvernement constitutionnel en assistant des sances de rflexion sur la planification et en contribuant au plan obligatoire de Scurit publique Canada pour veiller ce que les exigences des Cours soient satisfaites.

Enfin, le Service a mis en place les procdures suivre concernant la scurit des contrats pour s'assurer que tous les entrepreneurs du Service devant accder des renseignements ou des biens protgs ou classifis possdent le niveau d'habilitation appropri.

Gestion des installations

Pour arriver regrouper le personnel de la rgion de la capitale nationale dans moins d'immeubles, le Service a collabor avec Travaux Publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). Un espace de remplacement pour abriter le personnel des Services de greffe a t dtermin et offert au Service. Les tapes de la planification et de l'laboration ont t acheves au printemps et la construction des nouveaux locaux prendra fin l'automne 2008. Les employs seront dplacs par la suite. Les nouveaux locaux offriront un milieu de travail idal aux employs conformment aux normes en matire de locaux et d'amnagement de TPSGC. Les questions environnementales et physiques qui proccupaient les employs de l'immeuble Lorne n'existent plus. Le projet a t labor en collaboration avec un comit d'employs afin d'obtenir les meilleurs rsultats possibles.

Le Service n'a pas rduit son rpertoire des locaux en 2007-2008. Toutefois, les efforts soutenus visant amliorer l'utilisation de l'espace demeurent une priorit. mesure que les baux expirent, les besoins oprationnels du Service seront examins afin de dterminer s'il est possible de rduire l'espace. Le Service a galement pris des mesures pour examiner ses normes en matire de locaux. Cet examen devrait donner lieu des normes plus efficaces qui seront appliques dans les prochains projets de locaux.

Bureaux du Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires

BUREAUX DE LA RGION DE LA CAPITALE NATIONALE


Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires
BUREAU PRINCIPAL - OTTAWA
434, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario)
K1A 0H9
http://www.cas-satj.gc.ca


Immeuble Lorne
90, rue Elgin
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H9

Greffe de la Cour d'appel fdrale et de la Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada


Tlphone : (613) 996-6795
Tlcopieur : (613) 952-7226
ATS : (613) 947-0407

Greffe de la Cour fdrale


Tlphone : (613) 992-4238
(613) 995-9177 (Immigration)
Tlcopieur : (613) 952-3653
ATS : (613) 995-4640

Tours Centennial
200, rue Kent
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H9

Greffe de la Cour canadienne de l'impt


Tlphone : (613) 992-0901
1 800 927-5499
Tlcopieur : (613) 957-9034
ATS : (613) 943-0946

Salle d'audience et cabinets des juges de la Cour canadienne de l'impt

difice Thomas-D'Arcy-McGee
90, rue Sparks
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H9

Salles d'audience et cabinets des juges de la Cour d'appel fdrale, de la Cour fdrale et de la Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada

434, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H9

Services ministriels du Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires


Tlphone : (613) 996-4778
Tlcopieur : (613) 941-6197



BUREAUX LOCAUX


CAF - Cour d'appel fdrale
CF - Cour fdrale
CACM - Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada
CCI - Cour canadienne de l'impt

ALBERTA - Calgary
Canadian Occidental Tower
635, Eight Avenue sud-ouest, 3e tage
T2P 3M3
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(403) 292-5555
(403) 292-5920
(403) 292-5556
Tlcopieur : (403) 292-5329
ATS : (403) 292-5879

ALBERTA - Edmonton
Scotia Place, Tour 1, bureau 530
10060, av. Jasper T5J 3R8
C.P. 51
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(780) 495-2502
(780) 495-4651
(780) 495-2513
Tlcopieur : (780) 495-4681
ATS : (780) 495-2428

COLOMBIE-BRITANNIQUE - Vancouver
Pacific Centre, C.P. 10065
701, rue West Georgia V7Y 1B6
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
(604) 666-2055
(604) 666-3232
Tlcopieur : (604) 666-8181
ATS :
CCI
(604) 666-9228
(604) 666-7987
Tlcopieur : (604) 666-7967

MANITOBA - Winnipeg
363, rue Broadway, 4e tage R3C-3N9
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(204) 983-2232
(204) 983-2509
(204) 983-1785
Tlcopieur : (204) 983-7636
ATS : (204) 984-4440

NOUVEAU-BRUNSWICK - Fredericton
82, rue Westmorland, bureau 100 E3B 3L3
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(506) 452-2036
(506) 452-3016
(506) 452-2424
Tlcopieur : (506) 452-3584
ATS : (506) 452-3036

NOUVELLE-COSSE - Halifax
1801, rue Hollis, bureau 1720 B3J 3N4
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(902) 426-5326
(902) 426-3282
(902) 426-5372
Tlcopieur : (902) 426-5514
ATS : (902) 426-9776

ONTARIO - Toronto et London
1) Greffe de la Cour d'appel fdrale, de la Cour fdrale, de la Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada et la Cour canadienne de l'impt (Toronto)
180, rue Queen Ouest, Suite 200 M5V 3L6
Tlphone : CAF (416) 952-8006
Tlcopieur : CAF (416) 973-2154
Tlphone : CF (416) 973-3356
Tlcopieur : CF (416) 954-5068
Tlphone : CACM (416) 954-9823
Tlcopieur : CACM (416) 973-2154
ATS : (416) 954-4245
Tlphone : CCI (416) 973-9181
Tlcopieur : CCI (416) 973-5944


2) Greffe de la Cour canadienne de l'impt (London)
231, rue Dundas, 3e tage N6A 1H1
Tlphone : (519) 645-4203
Tlcopieur : (519) 675-3391

QUBEC - Montral
Greffe de la Cour d'appel fdrale, de la Cour fdrale et de la Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada
30, rue McGill H2Y 3Z7
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(514) 283-5200
(514) 283-4820
(514) 283-9912
Tlcopieur : CAF/CACM/CF
CCI
(514) 283-6004
(514) 496-1996
ATS : CAF/CACM/CF (514) 283-3017

QUBEC — Qubec
Palais de justice, salles 500A, 300, boulevard Jean-Lesage G1K 8K6
Tlphone : CAF/CACM
CF
CCI
(418) 648-4964
(418) 648-4920
(418) 648-7324
Tlcopieur : (418) 648-4051
ATS : (418) 648-4644



BUREAUX DOTS D'EMPLOYS DE TRIBUNAUX PROVINCIAUX OU TERRITORIAUX

LE-DU-PRINCE-DOUARD - Charlottetown
Sir Henry Louis Davies Law Courts
C.P. 2000, 42, rue Water C1A 8B9
Tlphone : (902) 368-0179
Tlcopieur : (902) 368-0266

NOUVEAU-BRUNSWICK - Saint John
difice Provincial
110, rue Charlotte, salle 413 E2L 2J4
Tlphone : (506) 636-4990
Tlcopieur : (506) 658-3070

NUNAVUT— Iqaluit
Nunavut Court of Justice
difice Justice (Building # 510)
C. P. 297 X0A 0H0
Tlphone : (867) 975-6100
Tlcopieur : (867) 975-6550

SASKATCHEWAN - Regina
The Court House
2425, avenue Victoria S4P 3V7
Tlphone : (306) 780-5268
Tlcopieur : (306) 787-7217

SASKATCHEWAN - Saskatoon
The Court House
520 Spadina Crescent est S7K 2H6
Tlphone : (306) 975-4509
Tlcopieur : (306) 975-4818

TERRE-NEUVE & LABRADOR - St. John's
The Court House, C.P. 937
Rue Duckworth A1C 5M3
Tlphone : (709) 772-2884
Tlcopieur : (709) 772-6351

TERRITOIRES DU NORD-OUEST - Yellowknife
The Court House, C.P. 1320
4905, 49th Street X1A 2L9
Tlphone : (867) 873-2044
Tlcopieur : (867) 873-0291

YUKON - Whitehorse
Andrew A. Phillipsen Law Centre
2134, Second Avenue Y1A 5H6
Tlphone : (867) 667-5441
Tlcopieur : (867) 393-6212