Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Public Service Staffing Tribunal


Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Section III: Supplementary Information

Financial Highlights

The financial highlights presented within this report are intended to serve as a general overview of PSSTs financial position and operations. The Tribunals financial statements can be found on PSSTs website at: http://www.psst-tdfp.gc.ca/article.asp?id=3494



 
Condensed Statement of Financial Position
At End of Year March 31, 2009 (in dollars)
% Change 2009 2008
Assets      
Total Assets -85% 21,017 146,767
Total -85% 21,017 146,767


Liabilities      
Total Liabilities 9% 1,352,178 1,242,452

Equity      
Total Equity 21% (1,331,161) (1,095,685)
Total -85% 21,017 146,767



 
Condensed Statement of Financial Position
At End of Year March 31, 2009 (in dollars)
% Change 2009 2008
Expenses      
Total Expenses 9% 5,479,579 5,035,238
Revenues      
Total Revenues -55% 5 11
Net Cost of Operations 9% 5,479,574 5,035,227


Financial Highlights Chart

Spending Distribution by operational priorities

The majority of the funds, $3.8 million or 70%, were spent on the Adjudication Services while Mediation Services represented $1.6 million or 30% of total expenses.

Based on the Tribunals financial statements, total expenses were $5.5 million in 2008-2009. The majority of the funds, $3.8 million or 70%, were spent on the Adjudication Services while Mediation Services represented $1.6 million or 30% of total expenses.


Spending Distribution by Type

Total expenses for the Tribunal were $5.5 million in 2008-2009 of which $4.1 million or 76% were spent on salaries and employee benefits. The remaining $1.4 million or 24% were spent on other operating costs such as transportation costs, professional services fees, accommodation costs and cost for hearing and mediation facilities.

Total expenses for the Tribunal were $5.5 million in 2008-2009 of which $4.1 million or 76% were spent on salaries and employee benefits. The remaining $1.4 million or 24% were spent on other operating costs such as transportation costs, professional services fees, accommodation costs and cost for hearing and mediation facilities.

Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

ARCHIVÉ - Tribunal de la dotation de la fonction publique

Avertissement Cette page a été archivée.

Information archivée dans le Web

Information archivée dans le Web à  des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n’a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à  jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s’appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à  la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez demander de recevoir cette information dans tout autre format de rechange à  la page « Contactez-nous ».

Section III : Renseignements supplmentaires

Points saillants en matire de finances

Les points saillants en matire de finances prsents dans le prsent rapport visent donner un aperu gnral de la situation financire et des cots de fonctionnement du TDFP. Les tats financiers du Tribunal sont publis sur le site Web du TDFP, ladresse. http://www.psst-tdfp.gc.ca/article.asp?id=3495



 
tat condens de la situation financire
la fin de lexercice 31 mars 2009 (en dollars)
% de changement 2009 2008
Actif      
Total de l'actif 85 % 21 017 146 767
Total 85 % 21 017 146 767


Passif      
Total du passif 9 % 1 352 178 1 242 452

FONDS PROPRES      
Total des fonds propres 21 % (1 331 161) (1 095 685)
Total 85 % 21 017 146 767



 
tat condens de la situation financire
la fin de lexercice 31 mars 2009 (en dollars)
% de changement 2009 2008
Dpenses      
Total des dpenses 9 % 5 479 579 5 035 238
REVENUS      
Total des revenus 55 % 5 11
COT NET DE FONCTIONNEMENT 9 % 5 479 574 5 035 227


Diagramme des points saillants en matire de finances

Rpartition des dpenses selon les priorits de fonctionnement

La majorit des fonds, 3,8 M$, ou 70 %, ont t dpenss pour les services darbitrage, tandis que les services mdiation ont reprsent 1,6 M$ ou 30 % du total des dpenses.

Selon les tats financiers du Tribunal, les dpenses totales se sont leves 5,5 M$ en 2008 2009. La majorit des fonds, 3,8 M$, ou 70 %, ont t dpenss pour les services darbitrage, tandis que les services mdiation ont reprsent 1,6 M$ ou 30 % du total des dpenses.


Rpartition des dpenses selon le type

Les dpenses totales du Tribunal se sont leves  5,5 M$ en 2008 2009. Quelque 4,1 M$, ou 76 %, ont t consacrs aux salaires et aux avantages sociaux des employs. Les 1,4 M$, ou 24 %, restants ont servi  couvrir les cots de fonctionnement tels que les cots de transport, des services professionnels, dhbergement et des installations pour les audiences et les activits de mdiation.

Les dpenses totales du Tribunal se sont leves 5,5 M$ en 2008 2009. Quelque 4,1 M$, ou 76 %, ont t consacrs aux salaires et aux avantages sociaux des employs. Les 1,4 M$, ou 24 %, restants ont servi couvrir les cots de fonctionnement tels que les cots de transport, des services professionnels, dhbergement et des installations pour les audiences et les activits de mdiation.