We are currently moving our web services and information to Canada.ca.

The Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat website will remain available until this move is complete.


The Information Management (IM) and Information Technology (IT) Community Recognition Awards annually acknowledge and honour excellence in IM and IT practices and leadership, and uncover, recognize and share these exemplary practices.

The Awards are administered by the Community and Collaboration Division (formerly the Organizational Readiness Office), on behalf of the IM and IT communities across the Government of Canada.

The Awards:

  • Recognize a cohesive community that comprises a variety of related disciplines;
  • Encourage collaboration on joint initiatives and the creation of work and tools that can be shared and reused;
  • Acknowledge innovation and leadership; and
  • Reinforce community support and motivation.

Eligibility Criteria

Nominees, who can be individuals or teams, and their projects or initiatives must meet the following criteria to be considered:

Nominees must be federal government employees (as defined in the Public Service Staff Relations Act, Schedules I, IV, and V) and:

  • occupy a position that is below the Director General level (i.e., practitioners, specialists, and/or leaders).
  • The nominated project or initiative must have been completed within the last 18 months or be a work in progress that has made significant and measurable progress.
  • No previous government-wide awards should have been received for a particular nomination.
  • Results of the project or initiative must be at the departmental or enterprise-wide level.

Further details on the awards and submission information is available to Government of Canada employees on GCPEDIA, the wiki for federal public servants.

Date modified: