Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - RPP 2007-2008
Canadian Heritage

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Annexes - Supplementary Information

Annex A: List of Statutes Administered in Whole or in Part by the Canadian Heritage Portfolio

An Act to Incorporate the Jules and Paul-Emile Léger Foundation    

S.C. 1980-81-82-83, c. 85

An Act to acknowledge that persons of Ukrainian origin were interned in Canada during the First World War and to provide for recognition of this event         

S.C. 2005, c. 52

Broadcasting Act                                                       

S.C. 1991, c. 11

Canada Council for the Arts Act

R.S.C. 1985, c. C-2

Canada Travelling Exhibitions Indemnification Act

S.C. 1999, c. 29

Canadian Heritage Languages Institute Act (not in force)

S.C. 1991, c. 7

Canadian Multiculturalism Act

R.S.C. 1985, c. 24 (4th Supp.)

Canadian Race Relations Foundation Act

S.C. 1991, c. 8

Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission Act

R.S.C. 1985, c. C-22

Copyright Act (formulation of cultural policy)

R.S.C. 1985, c. C-42

Cultural Property Export and Import Act     

R.S.C. 1985, c. C-51

Department of Canadian Heritage Act         

S.C. 1995, c. 11

Foreign Publishers Advertising Services Act            

S.C. 1999, c. 23

Holidays Act                                                   

R.S.C. 1985, c. H-5

Income Tax Act (tax credits, national arts, service organizations and cultural property)                  

R.S.C. 1985 (5th Supp.) as amended

Investment Canada Act (cultural foreign investment)

R.S.C. 1985, c. 28 (1st Supp.)

Library and Archives of Canada Act             

S.C. 2004, c.11

Lieutenant-Governors Superannuation Act (in part) 

R.S.C. 1985, c. L-8

Museums Act                                                              

S.C. 1990, c. 3

National Acadian Day Act

S.C. 2003, c.11

National Anthem Act                                                 

R.S.C. 1985, c. N-2

National Arts Centre Act                                           

R.S.C. 1985, c. N-3

National Battlefields at Québec Act  

S.C. 1907-08, c. 57-58

National Film Act                                          

R.S.C. 1985, c. N-8

National Horse of Canada Act

S.C. 2002, c. 11

National Sports of Canada Act                     

S.C. 1994, c.16

National Symbol of Canada Act        

R.S.C. 1985, c. N-17

Official Languages Act (Part VII)      

R.S.C. 1985, c. 31 (4th Supp.)

Parliamentary Employment and Staff Relations Act 

R.S.C. 1985, c. 33 (2nd Supp.)

Physical Activity and Sport Act (in respect of sport)  

S.C. 2003, ch.2

Public Service Employment Act (Report to Parliament)

R.S.C. 1985, c. P-33

Salaries Act (lieutenant-governors)      

R.S.C. 1985, c. S-3

Sir John A. Macdonald and Sir Wilfrid Laurier Day Act

S.C. 2002, c.12

Status of the Artist Act (Part 1)

S.C. 1992, c.33

Telefilm Canada Act

R.S.C. 1985, c. C-16

Trade-marks Act (use of national symbols)                  

R.S.C. 1985, c. T-13

Annex B: Departmental Points of Service Across Canada

Departmental Points of Service Across Canada


Gatineau, Quebec and Ottawa, Ontario

Western Region

Vancouver, British Columbia
Victoria, British Columbia
Kelowna, British Columbia
Calgary, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory

Prairies and Northern Regions

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Regina, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

Ontario Region


Quebec Region


Atlantic Region

Moncton, New Brunswick
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Halifax, Nova Scotia
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Annex C: Contact Information

For one-stop access to information about the programs and services
of the Department, visit: (
or call 1 866 811-0055
TTY/TDD 1 819 997-3123


National Office (Headquarters)
Department of Canadian Heritage
15 Eddy Street, 10th Floor, Room 10N
Gatineau, Quebec
K1A 0M5
Tel. 819 997-0055

Atlantic Region
Department of Canadian Heritage
1045 Main Street, 3rd Floor, Unit 106
Moncton, New Brunswick
E1C 1H1
Tel. 506 851-7066
Fax 506 851-7079

Ontario Region
Department of Canadian Heritage
150 John Street, Suite 400
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3T6
Tel. 416 973-5400
Fax 416 954-2909

Prairies and Northern Region
Department of Canadian Heritage
275 Portage Avenue, 2nd Floor
P.O. Box 2160
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3C 3R5
Tel. 204 983-3601
Fax 204 983-5365

Quebec Region
Department of Canadian Heritage
Guy-Favreau Complex
West Tower, 6th Floor
200 René-Lévesque Boulevard West
Montréal, Quebec
H2Z 1X4
Tel. 514 283-2332
Fax  514 283-7727
Toll-free 1 877 222-2397

Western Region
Department of Canadian Heritage
300 West Georgia Street, 4th Floor
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6B 6C6
Tel. 604 666-0176
Fax  604 666-3508

For one-stop access to information about Government of Canada
programs and services, visit: (
or call 1 800 O-Canada (1 800 622-6232)
TTY/TDD 1 800 465-7735