Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
Symbol of the Government of Canada

ARCHIVED - Report of the Review of the Draft Treasury Board Policy on Managing Procurement

Warning This page has been archived.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

8.0 Appendix A: Interviews






Martin Desnoyers

Manager, Materiel and Assets Management

Indian and Northern Affairs Canada


Linda Oliver

Vice-President, Government Relations

Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)


Mike Cook

Consultant, Deloitte

Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)


Philip Stein

Vice President, Fujitsu

Information Technology Association of Canada (ITAC)


Jane Cochran

Director General, Procurement

Service Canada


Mike Giles

Head, Materiel Management

Treasury Board of Canada, Secretariat


Margaret Kenny

Director General, Office of Greening Government

Public Works and Government Services Canada


Susie Grynol

Manager, Public Affairs and Business Practices

Association of Consulting Engineers of Canada


Marc Whelan

Director, Materiel, Contracting, Security, Facility Management

Transport Canada


Marshall Moffat

Director General, Small and Medium Enterprises

Public Works and Government Services Canada


Catherine Ella

Senior Director, Investment, Project Management, and Procurement Policy Directorate

Treasury Board of Canada, Secretariat


Blair James

Director General, Assets and Acquired Services

Treasury Board of Canada, Secretariat


Wally Draper

Director, Finance and Procurement Services

Natural Resources Canada


Nick Lukach 

Procurement Manager

Natural Resources Canada


John Morgan

Executive Director, Office of the Comptroller General

Treasury Board of Canada, Secretariat


Glenn Richardson

Senior Policy Analyst, Investment, Project Management, and Procurement Policy Directorate

Treasury Board of Canada, Secretariat


Helene Nadeau

Secretary of the Tribunal

Canadian International Trade Tribunal


Regan Walker

General Counsel

Canadian International Trade Tribunal


Randy Heggart

Director, Procurement Review Division

Canadian International Trade Tribunal


Daniel Nadeau

Financial Director

Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency


Jim Jordan

National Strategic Procurement and Policy Advisor

Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency


Leah Clarke

Director General, Aerospace, Defence and Marine Branch, Industrial and Regional Benefits

Industry Canada


Ian Bennett

Assistant Deputy Minister, Acquisitions Branch

Public Works and Government Services Canada


Pradeep Khar

Regional Director, Toronto

Environment Canada


Garth White

Executive Vice President

Canadian Federation of Independent Business


Corrine Pohlman

Director of National Affairs

Canadian Federation of Independent Business


Dan Ross

Assistant Deputy Minister, Materiel

National Defence

9.0 Appendix B: Robert W. Dye Biography

Dr. Robert Dye is President and Chief Operating Officer of the Purchasing Management Association of Canada (PMAC).

In his position, Dr. Dye provides leadership to the PMAC National Board of Directors and works with regional staff in building relationships with stakeholders across Canada. He also has responsibility for building relationships with professional organizations within Canada and internationally.

Dr. Dye's work career includes over 20 years' experience in senior financial management and general management positions in the manufacturing, and oil and gas pipeline industries. 

For the past 20 years, Dr. Dye was President and CEO of Certified Management Accountants of Canada (CMA Canada), a professional accounting association. His major accomplishments were providing leadership in strategic planning, education and accreditation reforms, and governance and administrative reforms within CMA Canada. He retired from CMA Canada in February 2004 and joined PMAC in March of 2004.

He received his accounting designation in 1965 and was named a Fellow of CMA Canada in 1981. In July of 1999, Dr. Dye was awarded the honourary Doctor of Laws (LLD) degree from Wilfrid Laurier University in recognition of his contribution to management education in Canadian universities and his visionary leadership in his professional accounting organization.

Dr. Dye is currently an active member of the Canadian Federation of Business School Deans. He also sits on the Board of Directors of the International Federation of Purchasing and Supply Management.