Section 1. James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement - signed November 11, 1975

GENERAL - Crees and Inuit

The following section can be found in full in Section 28, Economic and Social Development - Crees, and in Section 29, Inuit Economic and Social Development, of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement.

28.10 Cree Participation in Employment and Contracts

28.10.3 For projects initiated or conducted by Canada or Québec or their agencies, delegates, or contractors, and for projects by any proponent a major purpose of which is to provide goods or services to or for the benefit of Cree communities the government shall take all reasonable measures to establish Cree priority in respect to employment and contracts created by such projects.

  1. in respect to employment on such projects, Canada and Québec shall inter alia:
    1. interpret requirements for various categories of jobs so that Cree people able to perform the work shall be deemed to be eligible;
    2. advertise available jobs in the Cree community or in employment offices therein at the same time as such jobs are advertised to the general public;
    3. to the extent permissible under government contract regulations hire a qualified Cree person before hiring a non-Native person for each available job;
    4. provide Cree employees on-the-job training needed for job advancement.
  2. in respect to contracts arising from such projects, including requirements that the proponents:
    1. design contract packages to provide to the Crees a reasonable opportunity to submit competitive tenders;
    2. post calls for tenders in a public place in all Cree communities on the date on which the general public is made aware of such calls for tenders;
    3. set the date, location, terms and conditions for tendering so that Cree individuals or groups may reply with reasonable ease.

28.10.4 Québec and Canada shall take all reasonable measures, including but not limited to regulations, to establish priority to available and duly qualified local persons or entrepreneurs in respect to contract and employment created by development in the Territory.

28.12 Assistance to Cree Entrepreneurs

28.12.1 Canada and Québec shall, within the scope of services and facilities existing from time to time, provide assistance to Cree individuals or groups to establish, own, operate, expand or modernise business enterprises. Such services shall include assistance for feasibility studies, economic planning, obtaining of permits, job or management training, technical matters, funding equipment, physical plant and operations.

28.12.2 Within Cree settlements emphasis shall be given to enterprises in the service sector which will provide for an identifiable demand and which will create employment for Crees and economic benefit for the economy of the settlement as a whole through significant multiplier effects.

28.12.3 In general, assistance to Cree entrepreneurs shall expand, develop and diversify opportunities for Cree people to participate in and benefit from the economic development of the Territory, and particularly in those sectors where Cree skills and resources may contribute to such overall development, such as service enterprises, resource exploration, construction and maintenance work, and natural resource enterprises, the purposes of which is to exploit and protect the living and non-living resources of the Territory.

Canada through the Economic Development Program of the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development or its successor program shall provide economic and technical assistance to Cree individuals, groups or communities who wish to establish, own or operate commercial fisheries operations in the Territory and Québec shall take all reasonable measures to encourage such operations.

29.0 Inuit Economic and Social Development

29.0.31 For projects initiated or conducted by Canada or Québec or their agents, delegates, or contractors, and for projects by any proponent a major purpose of which to provide goods or services to or for the benefit of Inuit communities the governments shall take all reasonable measures to establish Inuit priority in respect to employment and contracts created by such projects:

  1. in respect to employment on such projects, Canada and Québec shall inter alia:
    1. interpret requirements for various categories of jobs so that Inuit people able to perform the work shall be deemed to be eligible;
    2. advertise available jobs in the Inuit community or in employment offices therein at the same time as such jobs are advertised to the general public;
    3. to the extent permissible under government contract regulations hire a qualified Inuit person before hiring a non-Native person for each available job;
    4. provide Inuit employees on-the-job training needed for job advancement.
  2. in respect to contracts arising from such projects, including requirements that the proponents:
    1. design contract packages to provide to the Inuit a reasonable opportunity to submit competitive tenders;
    2. post calls for tenders in a public place in all Inuit communities on the date on which the general public is made aware of such calls for tenders;
    3. set the date, location, terms and conditions for tendering so that Inuit individuals or groups may reply with reasonable ease.

GENERAL - Inuit

This section specifies the Inuit Contract Priority requirements found in the Agreement Respecting the Implementation of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement (signed September 12, 1990), Annex A - Inuit Employment and Contract Priority.

1.0 OBJECTIVE

1.1 The objective of this policy is the continued implementation of the contract priority provisions of the James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement (JBNQA) in relation to contracts created by projects initiated or conducted by the Crown or its agents, delegates, contractors or sub-contractors.

2.0 POLICY

2.4 The policies and implementing measures shall, to the greatest extent possible, be designed to achieve the following objectives:

  1. increase participation by Inuit firms in business opportunities in the economy of the Territory;
  2. enhance the ability of Inuit firms to compete for and obtain government contracts;
  3. award a fair share of government contracts in the Territory to qualified Inuit firms; and,
  4. employ Inuit at a representative level in the workforce of the Territory.

3.0 DEFINITIONS

3.1 "Bid Invitation": means to call publicly for bids;

3.2 "Bid Solicitation": means to request bids from a limited number of businesses based on some form of pre qualification or selection criteria;

3.3 "Crown": means the Government of Canada, which shall be deemed to include all departments and departmental corporations listed in Schedules I, I.1 and II, Part I of the Financial Administration Act, Chapter F-11, R.S.C. F-10,s.1;

3.4 "Government Contract": means any procurement contract between the Crown and a party other than the Crown, and includes:

  1. contracts for the supply of goods;
  2. construction contracts;
  3. contracts for the supply of services; and,
  4. leases taken by the Crown.

3.5 "Inuit": means Inuit beneficiaries pursuant to the JBNQA;

3.6 "Inuit firm": means an entity which complies with the legal requirements to carry on business in Northern Quebec, and which:

  1. is a limited company with, in the case of a share-capital company, at least 51% of the company's voting shares beneficially owned by one or more Inuit, or with, in the case of a non-share capital company, at least 51% of the voting members being Inuit, or which is a subsidiary of such limited company with at least 51% of the subsidiary's voting shares owned by the company;
  2. is a co-operative controlled by Inuit; or
  3. is a sole source proprietorship owned by Inuit; or a partnership, joint venture or consortium, at least 50% of which is owned by the Inuit.

3.7 "JBNQA": The James Bay and Northern Quebec Agreement entered into on November 11, 1975, as amended from time to time in accordance with paragraph 2.15 thereof;

3.8 "JBNQA Implementation Agreement (1990): Agreement respecting the implementation of the JBNQA between Her Majesty the Queen in right of Canada and Makivik corporation entered into on September 12, 1990

3.9 "Makivik": Makivik Corporation, the corporation established by the Act to Establish the Makivik Corporation (R.S.Q., ch. S-18.1), and constituted as the Inuit Native Party for purposes of the JBNQA pursuant to paragraph 1.11 thereof;

3.10 "Representative level of employment": means a level of Inuit employment in Northern Quebec that reflects the ratio of Inuit to the total population of the Territory;

3.11 "Territory": means the area in the province of Quebec north of the 55th parallel of latitude, as delineated in the JBNQA.

4.0 LIST OF INUIT FIRMS

4.1 Makivik, a corporation constituted as the Inuit Native Party for the purposes of the JBNQA, has the responsibility to prepare and maintain a comprehensive list of Inuit firms, which will include information on the goods and services those firms would be in a position to furnish in relation to actual or potential government contracts. Makivik shall undertake the necessary measures to ensure that this data is maintained and updated on a continuous basis.

4.2 Makivik shall ensure that the List of Inuit Firms is provided to the federal government departments and agencies active in the Territory.

4.3 The List of Inuit Firms shall be used by Canada for purposes of requesting Inuit firms to participate in solicited bidding, but shall not restrict the ability of any Inuit firm to tender bids for government contracts, in accordance with Section 9 below.

5.0 CONTRACTING PROCEDURES

5.1 Canada shall, upon the request of Makivik, provide reasonable assistance in familiarising Inuit firms with the contracting procedures of the Crown.

6.0 PLANNING OF GOVERNMENT CONTRACTS

6.1 In the planning stage of government contracts for the provision of goods, services, construction, or leases in the Territory, contracting authorities shall undertake all reasonable measures to provide opportunities to qualified Inuit firms to compete for and obtain such contracts. These measures will include, but are not necessarily limited to:

  1. setting the date, location, and terms and conditions for bidding so that Inuit firms may readily bid;
  2. inviting bids by commodity groupings to permit smaller and more specialised Inuit firms to bid;
  3. permitting bids for goods and services for a specified portion of a larger contract package to permit smaller and more specialised Inuit firms to bid;
  4. designing construction contracts in a way so as to increase the opportunity for smaller and more specialised Inuit firms to bid; and,
  5. avoiding artificially inflated employment skill requirements not essential to the fulfilment of the contract.

7.0 BID EVALUATION CRITERIA

7.1 Whenever practicable and consistent with sound procurement management, all of the following criteria, or as many as may be appropriate with respect to any particular government contract, shall be included in the bid evaluation criteria established by the contracting authority for the awarding of government contracts in the Territory:

  1. the contribution by Inuit in carrying out the contract, which will include, but shall not be limited to, the employment of Inuit labour, the engagement of Inuit professional services or the use of Inuit suppliers;
  2. creation of permanent head offices, administrative offices or other facilities in the Territory; and,
  3. the undertaking of commitments, under the contract, with respect to on-the-job training or skills development for the Inuit.

8.0 BID SOLICITATION

8.1 Wherever practicable and consistent with sound procurement management, contracting authorities will first solicit bids from within the Territory.

8.2 Where the Crown intends to solicit bids for government contracts in the Territory, the contracting authority will make all possible attempts to award contracts to qualified Inuit firms.

8.3 Where the Crown intends to solicit bids for government contracts in the Territory, the contracting authority shall take all reasonable measures to determine if there are Inuit firms qualified to perform government contracts.

8.4 Where it is determined that there is a single firm within the Territory qualified to perform a government contract, the contracting authority will solicit that firm to submit a bid for the government contract. The contract may be awarded upon negotiation of acceptable terms and conditions.

8.5 Where the Crown intends to solicit bids from more than one qualified firm within the Territory, the contracting authority shall take all reasonable measures to determine if there are Inuit firms qualified to perform the government contract, and shall solicit bids from those Inuit firms.

8.6 Where a contract has been awarded it is the responsibility of the contracting authority to ensure that the contract document contains appropriate terms and conditions to make certain that sub-contractors to the contractor are also subject to the intent and the specific provisions of the contract.

9.0 BID INVITATION

9.1 Wherever practicable, and consistent with sound procurement management, contracting authorities will first invite bids from within the Territory.

9.2 Where the Crown intends to invite bids for government contracts to be performed in the Territory, contracting authorities shall take all reasonable measures to inform Inuit firms of such bids, and to provide Inuit firms with a fair and reasonable opportunity to submit bids.

9.3 Where the Crown intends to invite bids for government contracts to be performed in the Territory, the Bid Invitation process shall take into account the Bid Evaluation Criteria found in section 7 above.

9.4 Where a contract has been awarded, it is the responsibility of the contracting authority to ensure that the contract document contains appropriate terms and conditions to make certain that sub-contractors to the contractor are also subject to the intent and the specific provisions of the contract.

 

Date modified:

Section 1 Convention de la Baie James et du Nord québécois - signée le 11 novembre 1975

GÉNÉRALITÉS - Cris et Inuit

La section suivante se trouve dans le Chapitre 28, Développement économique et social des Cris, et dans le Chapitre 29, Développement économique et social des Inuit, de la Convention de la Baie James et du Nord quebécois.

28.10 Participation crie à l'emploi et aux contrats

28.10.3 Quant aux projets mis sur pied et dirigés par le gouvernement du Canada ou du Québec, leurs organismes, délégués ou entrepreneurs et quant aux projets de tout promoteur dont le but principal est de fournir des biens ou des services aux communautés cries ou à leur avantage, les mesures raisonnables pour établir un ordre de priorité pour les Cris en ce qui concerne les emplois et les contrats qui résultent de ces projets :

  1. en matière d'emploi pour ces projets, le Canada et le Québec entre autres choses :
    1. interprètent les conditions d'emploi des diverses catégories de postes pour permettre aux Cris compétents d'être admissibles à ces postes;
    2. annoncent la liste des emplois disponibles dans la communauté crie ou dans les bureaux d'emploi qui s'y trouvent en même temps que dans le public;
    3. embauchent dans la mesure permise par les règlements sur les contrats publics et pour chaque poste vacant, un Cri qualifié plutôt qu'un non-autochtone;
    4. assurent aux Cris une formation en cours d'emploi utile à leur avancement;
  2. en matière de contrats résultant de ces projets, demander que les promoteurs :
    1. établissent des contrats globaux pour donner aux Cris la possibilité raisonnable de faire des soumissions concurrentielles;
    2. affichent des appels d'offres dans un endroit public de toutes les communautés cries à la date de leur publication dans le public;
    3. fixent la date, le lieu et les conditions de présentation des appels d'offres afin de permettre aux groupes et aux individus cris d'y répondre facilement.

28.10.4 Le Québec et le Canada prennent toutes les mesures raisonnables, y compris des règlements, mais sans s'y limiter, pour établir un ordre de priorité aux personnes ou entrepreneurs locaux disponibles dûment qualifiés, relativement aux contrats et aux emplois créés par le développement du Territoire.

28.12 Aide aux entrepreneurs cris

28.12.1 Le Canada et le Québec aident, dans les limites des services et possibilités existants, les individus et groupes cris à établir, à exploiter, à étendre ou à moderniser des entreprises et à en devenir propriétaires. L'aide porte sure les études de rentabilité, la planification économique, l'obtention de permis, la formation professionnelle ou administrative, les questions techniques et le financement du matériel, de l'usine et des opérations.

28.12.2 Dans les localités cries, une importance particulière est accordée aux entreprises du secteur tertiaire qui permettent une demande identifiable et qui créent des emplois pour les Cris et offrent des avantages économiques pour l'ensemble de la localité grâce aux effets multiplicateurs importants.

28.12.3 En général, l'aide fournie aux entrepreneurs cris multiplie, développe et diversifie les possibilités des Cris de participer au développement économique du Territoire et d'en tirer profit, en particulier dans les secteurs où les aptitudes et les ressources des Cris peuvent contribuer à ce développement général tels que les entreprises de richesses naturelles dont le but est d'exploiter et de protéger les ressources, vivantes et autres, du Territoire.

28.12.4 Grâce au programme de développement économique du ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien ou à un programme ultérieur, le Canada fournit une aide économique et technique aux individus, groupes ou communautés cris, qui désirent établir, posséder ou exploiter des pêcheries commerciales dans le Territoire et le Québec prend toutes les mesures raisonnables pour encourager ces opérations.

29.0 Développement économique et social des Inuit

29.0.31 Pour les projets mis sur pied ou effectués par le Canada ou le Québec ou par leurs agences, délégués ou entrepreneurs, et pour les projets de tout promoteur dont le but principal est de fournir des biens et services aux communautés inuit ou de leur en faire bénéficier, le Canada et le Québec prennent toutes les mesures raisonnables pour offrir prioritairement aux Inuit des emplois et des contrats découlant de ces projets.

  1. En ce qui concerne leur embauche pour ces travaux, le Canada et le Québec sont tenus, en autres choses,
    1. d'interpréter les exigences pour les diverses catégories de postes afin que les Inuit capables de remplir ces postes soient jugés admissibles;
    2. d'annoncer dans les communautés inuit ou les bureaux d'embauche qui s'y trouvent les postes disponibles, au même moment où ces vacances sont portées à la connaissance du public;
    3. d'embaucher, dans la mesure où les règlements sur les contrats, publics le permettent, un Inuk qualifié de préférence à un non-autochotone, pour chaque emploi vacant; et
    4. d'offrir aux employés inuit une formation sur le tas et des cours de perfectionnement utiles à leur avancement.
  2. En ce qui concerne les contrats relatifs à ces projets, le promoteur doit :
    1. concevoir les contrats de manière à ce que les Inuit aient la possibilité de faire des soumissions concurrentielles;
    2. afficher des appels d'offres dans un endroit public dans toutes les communautés inuit, à la même date à laquelle ces appels d'offres sont portés à la connaissance du public; et
    3. fixer la date, le lieu et les conditions de soumission des offres afin que les Inuit puissent soumettre leurs offres facilement, individuellement ou en groupe.

GÉNÉRALITÉS - Inuit

Cette section précise les exigences prioritaires des Inuit en matière des contrats contenues dans l'entente portant sur la mise en oeuvre de la Convention de la Baie James et du Nord Québec (signée le 12 septembre 1990), Annexe A - Priorité accordée aux Inuit pour l'emploi et la passation de marchés.

1.0 OBJECTIF

1.1 La politique a pour objectif de maintenir l'application des dispositions prioritaires en matière de marchés prévues à la Convention de la Baie James et du Nord québécois (CBJNQ) en ce qui touche tous les marchés résultant de projets mis en oeuvre ou dirigés par le Canada ou ses agents, mandataires, entrepreneurs et sous-traitants.

2.0 POLITIQUE

2.4 La politique et les mesures d'application doivent, dans toute la mesure du possible, être conçues pour atteindre les objectifs suivants :

  1. accroître la participation des entreprises inuit à l'essor économique du territoire;
  2. accroître la capacité des entreprises inuit de présenter des soumissions concurrentielles et d'obtenir des marchés de l'État;
  3. adjuger une juste part des marchés de l'État dans le territoire à des entreprises inuit qualifiées;
  4. faire en sorte que la proportion d'Inuit sur le marché du travail dans le territoire atteigne un niveau représentatif.

3.0 DÉFINITIONS

3.1 «appel d'offres» désigne l'appel d'offres général;

3.2 «appel d'offres limité» désigne un appel d'offres restreint à un nombre limité d'entreprises par l'application d'un certain nombre de critères de présélection;

3.3 «État» désigne le Canada, terme réputé inclure tous les ministères et sociétés ministérielles figurant dans les annexes I, I.1 et II de la Partie I de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques (chapitre F-11; S.R.C. chapitre F-10, art. 1);

3.4 «marché de l'État» désigne tout marché d'acquisition entre le Canada et une partie autre que le Canada; l'expression inclut

  1. les marchés de fourniture de biens;
  2. les marchés de construction;
  3. les marchés de services;
  4. les baux pris par le Canada;

3.5 «Inuit» désigne les bénéficiaires Inuit visés par la CBJNQ;

3.6 «entreprise inuit» désigne une entité habilitée, conformément à la loi, à faire des affaires dans le nord du Québec et qui:

  1. est une compagnie limitée, dans le cas d'une entreprise à capital-actions, détentrice d'au moins 51 % des actions avec droit de vote et qui est la propriété véritable d'un ou de plusieurs Inuit, ou, dans le cas d'une société sans capital-actions, une compagnie dont au moins 51 % des membres votants sont des Inuit, ou d'une filiale dont ladite compagnie limitée détient au moins 51 % des actions avec droit de vote;
  2. est une coopérative contrôlée par des Inuit;
  3. est une entreprise personnelle appartenant à un Inuit, ou une société de personnes, une entreprise en coparticipation ou un consortium détenu dans une proportion d'au moins 50 % par des Inuit;

3.7 «CBJNQ» désigne la Convention de la Baie James et du Nord québécois signée le 11 novembre 1975 et modifiée de temps à autre, en conformité avec le paragraphe 2.15 de cette convention;

3.8 «Accord de mise en oeuvre de la CBJNQ (1990)» désigne l'accord ayant trait à la mise en oeuvre de la CBJNQ entre l'État et la société Makivik qui a été conclu le 12 septembre 1990.

3.9 «Makivik» désigne la société Makivik, établie en vertu de la Loi créant la société Makivik (L.R.Q. chapitre S-18.1) et constituant la partie autochtone inuit aux fins de la CBJNQ, conformément au paragraphe 1.1 de cette convention;

3.10 «niveau d'emploi représentatif» désigne un niveau d'emploi parmi les Inuit du nord du Québec, qui reflète le pourcentage d'Inuit au sein de l'ensemble de la population du territoire;

3.11 «territoire» désigne la partie de la province de Québec située au nord du 55e parallèle, territoire délimité dans la CBJNQ.

4.0 LISTE DES ENTREPRISES INUIT

4.1 Makivik, une société constituant la partie autochtone inuit aux fins de la CBJNQ, a pour responsabilités de dresser et de tenir à jour une liste exhaustive des entreprises inuit, qui inclura des renseignements sur les biens et les services que ces entreprises seraient en mesure de fournir dans le cadre de marchés de l'État réels ou potentiels. Makivik fera le nécessaire pour que ces données soient tenues à jour de façon continue.

4.2 Makivik verra à fournir la Liste des entreprises inuit aux ministères et organismes fédéraux présents dans le territoire.

4.3 Le gouvernement du Canada se sert de la liste des entreprises inuit pour inviter ces entreprises à participer à des appels d'offres, sans toutefois limiter nullement l'aptitude d'une entreprise inuit quelconque à soumettre une offre en vue d'obtenir un marché de l'État, conformément à la section 9 ci-dessous.

5.0 PROCESSUS D'ADJUDICATION

5.1 Le Canada, à la demande de Makivik,aider de façon appropriée les entreprises inuit à se familiariser avec le processus d'adjudication des marchés de l'État.

6.0 PLANNIFICATION DES MARCHÉS DE L'ÉTAT

6.1 Au stade de la planification des marchés de l'État portant sur l'acquisition de biens et de services, sur la construction ou sur des baux dans le territoire, l'autorité prendra toutes les mesures appropriées pour que les entreprises inuit qualifiées puissent soumissionner et obtenir des marchés. Ces mesures pourront consister en ce qui suit, sans nécessairement s'y limiter :

  1. déterminer la date, le lieu et les modalités de présentation des offres, afin que des entreprises inuit puissent présenter des soumissions;
  2. lancer les appels d'offres par groupes de produits pour que des entreprises inuit relativement petites ou spécialisées puissent soumissionner;
  3. dans le cadre d'une partie précise d'un marché plus large, autoriser les soumissions touchant des biens et des services à fournir, afin que des entreprises inuit relativement petites ou spécialisées puissent soumissionner;
  4. rédiger les marchés de construction de manière à accroître les possibilités de soumissionner pour les entreprises inuit relativement petites ou spécialisées;
  5. éviter de gonfler artificiellement les exigences rattachées aux qualités d'emploi qui ne sont pas essentielles à l'exécution du marché.

7.0 CRITÈRES D'ÉVALUATION DES SOUMISSIONS

7.1 Dans la mesure du possible et par souci d'une saine gestion des acquisitions, tous les critères qui suivent ou tous les critères réputés applicables à quelque marché de l'État que ce soit, figureront parmi les critères d'examen des soumissions établis par l'autorité adjudicatrice pour l'adjudication de marchés de l'État dans le territoire:

  1. la contribution des Inuit à l'exécution du marché, qui devra inclure, sans s'y limiter, l'emploi de la main-d'oeuvre inuit, le recours à des services professionnels inuit ou à des fournisseurs inuit;
  2. la création de sièges sociaux, de bureaux d'administration ou d'autres services permanents dans le territoire;
  3. les engagements prévus au marché en ce qui concerne la formation en cours d'emploi et le perfectionnement professionnel à l'intention des Inuit.

8.0 APPELS D'OFFRES LIMITÉS

8.1 Dans la mesure du possible et par souci d'une saine gestion des acquisitions, l'autorité adjudicatrice limitera d'abord ses appels d'offres au territoire.

8.2 Lorsque le Canada compte lancer des appels d'offres relativement à des marchés de l'État dans le territoire, il fera tout en son pouvoir pour que les marchés soient adjugés à des entreprises inuit qualifiées.

8.3 Lorsque le Canada compte lancer des appels d'offres relativement à des marchés de l'État dans le territoire, il prendra toutes les mesures appropriées pour déterminer s'il existe des entreprises inuit qualifiées pour exécuter les marchés en question.

8.4 Lorsqu'il est établi qu'une seule entreprise située dans le territoire est en mesure d'exécuter un marché de l'État, l'autorité adjudicatrice demandera à cette entreprise de soumissionner le marché en question, qui pourra être adjugé après négociation de modalités acceptables.

8.5 Lorsque le Canada compte demander à plus d'une entreprise qualifiée située dans le territoire de présenter une soumission, il prendra tous les moyens raisonnables pour déterminer si des entreprises inuit sont qualifiées pour exécuter le marché envisagé et demandera à ces dernières de lui présenter une soumission.

8.6 Dans le cas d'un marché adjugé, il incombe à l'autorité adjudicatrice de s'assurer que le document contractuel renferme des dispositions permettant de s'assurer que les sous-traitants doivent aussi se conformer à l'esprit et aux dispositions particulières énoncées dans le document contractuel.

9.0 APPEL D'OFFRES

9.1 Dans la mesure du possible et par souci d'une saine gestion des acquisitions, l'autorité adjudicatrice lancera d'abord ses appels d'offres dans le territoire.

9.2 Lorsque le Canada entend lancer un appel d'offres relativement à des marchés de l'État devant être exécutés dans le territoire, il prendra toutes les dispositions raisonnables pour informer les entreprises inuit de ces appels d'offres et pour donner à ces dernières des occasions justes et raisonnables de soumissionner.

9.3 Lorsque le Canada entend lancer un appel d'offres relativement à des marchés de l'État devant être exécutés dans le territoire, le processus d'appel des soumissions s'accomplira en tenant compte des critères d'évaluation des offres énoncés à l'article .6.

9.4 Lorsqu'un marché de l'État est adjugé, il incombe à l'autorité adjudicatrice de veiller à ce que le document contractuel renferme des dispositions permettant de s'assurer que les sous-traitants doivent aussi se conformer à l'esprit et aux dispositions particulières énoncées dans le document contractuel.

 

Date de modification :