Professional Audit Support Services (PASS) is a mandatory supply arrangement for the procurement of audit and financial management services. With PASS, federal departments and agencies can invite bids directly from a pool of experienced suppliers already pre-qualified in specialized work streams.

PASS was developed by the Office of the Comptroller General in cooperation with Public Works and Government Services Canada. Extensive consultations were also conducted with federal government and private sector communities.

PASS Work Streams

  1. Internal audit services
  2. Practice inspections
  3. Information technology and systems audits
  4. Forensic audits
  5. External audits
  6. Financial accounting services
  7. Internal control training
  8. Recipient and contribution agreement audits

Advantages of PASS

On this site you will find guidance and tools for navigating the PASS contracting process, from stream selection to contract award. For more information about PASS, please contact the Internal Audit Sector or consult the Public Works and Government Services Canada web site.

Date modified:

Les Services professionnels de soutien à la vérification (SPSV) font l'objet d'un arrangement d'approvisionnement obligatoire pour la prestation des services de vérification et de gestion financière. Grâce aux SPSV, les ministères et organismes du gouvernement fédéral peuvent lancer des appels d'offres à un bassin de fournisseurs expérimentés qui sont déjà préqualifiés dans des axes de services spécialisés.

Le Bureau du contrôleur général du Canada a mis au point les SPSV en collaboration avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada. Des consultations approfondies ont également été menées auprès des collectivités du gouvernement fédéral et du secteur privé.

Axes de services des SPSV

  1. Services de vérification internes
  2. Inspections des pratiques
  3. Vérifications des technologies et des systèmes d'information
  4. Vérifications judiciaires
  5. Vérifications externes
  6. Services financiers et comptables
  7. Formation en contrôle interne
  8. Vérifications des bénéficiaires et des accords de contribution

Avantages des SPSV

Sur le site Web, vous trouverez des conseils et des outils de navigation dans le processus de passation des marchés relativement aux SPSV, de la sélection de l'axe de service à l'adjudication du marché. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les SPSV, veuillez communiquer avec le Secteur de la vérification interne ou consulter le site Web de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada.

Date de modification :