List of Federal Identity Program (FIP) coordinators by institution

Deputy heads are responsible for overseeing the administration of the Government of Canada’s corporate identity within their departments. Heads of communications are responsible for ensuring compliance with the requirements in the Directive on the Management of Communications. A FIP coordinator provides advice and support within their department about the use of the official symbols of the Government of Canada to ensure compliance with policy requirements.

For departments that have not designated a FIP coordinator, the head of communications is listed as the departmental contact.

For any issue or question related to the FIP, please contact the FIP coordinator in your department.

ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ

Institutions starting with the letter A

Administrative Tribunals Support Service of Canada
Samuel Toews
Communications Officer
613-301-3410
samuel.toews@tribunal.gc.ca
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Melanie Farrell
Manager, Public Affairs Branch
613-818-4336
melanie.farrell@agr.gc.ca
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Elyse Hamel
Senior Communications Officer
506-227-0402
elyse.hamel@acoa-apeca.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter C

Canada Border Services Agency
Gail Hewitt
Senior Communications Advisor
613-948-4448
gail.hewitt@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions
Alexandre Robertson
Deputy Director and Manager, Digital Strategies
514-502-7731
alexandre.robertson@canada.ca
Canada Energy Regulator
Sarah Fabbri
Director of Communications
403-629-6280
sarah.fabbri@neb-one.gc.ca
Canada Industrial Relations Board
Chantal Leblanc
A/Manager, Communications Services
343-549-2294
chantal.leblanc@tribunal.gc.ca
Canada Revenue Agency
Karine Goneau-Lessard
Director, Marketing Division
613-957-3265
karine.goneau-lessard@cra-arc.gc.ca
Canada School of Public Service
Michelle Craig
Supervisor, Graphic Design, Marketing and Communications Services
613-851-8409
michelle.craig@canada.ca
Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety
Eleanor Westwood
Manager, Communications
905-572-2981x4408
eleanorw@ccohs.ca
Canadian Food Inspection Agency
Joanne McCarthy
Senior Production Advisor, Communications and Public Affairs
613-773-6477
joanne.mccarthy@canada.ca
Canadian Grain Commission
Melissa Finch
Multimedia Designer
204-292-9682
melissa.finch@grainscanada.gc.ca
Canadian Heritage
Anne Tanguay
Manager
819-635-6701
anne.tanguay@canada.ca
Canadian Human Rights Commission
Suzanne Hiron
Senior Communications Advisor
613-808-2430
suzanne.sauve-hiron@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca
Canadian Institutes of Health Research
Robert Travers
Manager, Digital and Creative Services
613-406-0439
robert.travers@cihr-irsc.gc.ca
Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat
Janie Renaud
Planning and Reporting Analyst
613-297-5184
janie.renaud@scics.ca
Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
Rebecca Grace
Director, Communications
613-995-9415
rebecca.grace3@canada.ca
Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission
Sophie Dagenais
Director, Creative, Linguistic and Digital Communications Division
613-808-7243
sophie.dagenais@canada.ca
Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission
Jean Leclair
Manager, Creative Services
613-302-8056
jean.leclair@crtc.gc.ca
Canadian Transportation Agency
Cynthia Jolly
Communications Manager
613-301-7734
cynthia.jolly@otc-cta.gc.ca
Civilian Review and Complaints Commission for the RCMP
Kate McDerby
Director, Strategic Communications & Outreach
613-882-3117
kate.mcderby@crcc-ccetp.gc.ca
Copyright Board Canada
Nadia Campanella
Manager, Corporate Services
613-946-4458
nadia.campanella@cb-cda.gc.ca
Correctional Service Canada
Kevin Ménard
Manager, Web and Multi-Media Services
343-575-9536
kevin.menard@csc-scc.gc.ca
Courts Administration Service
Yves Leclair
Director, Strategic Planning, Communications and Corporate Secretariat
613-943-4782
yves.leclair@cas-satj.gc.ca
Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada
Francis Beaule
Graphic Design Supervisor
819-360-3037
francis.beaule@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter D

Department of Finance Canada
Shawn Dunn
Publishing Planning Officer, Publishing and Operations
613-369-4143
shawn.dunn@fin.gc.ca
Department of Justice Canada
Denis Lapointe
Team Lead, Creative & Video
343-961-4368
denis.lapointe@justice.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter E

Employment and Social Development Canada
William McCullough
Manager, Marketing and Advertising
819-661-5460
william.mccullough@servicecanada.gc.ca
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Patrick Guillot
Manager, Production Coordinators
819-938-3191
patrick.guillot@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter F

Farm Products Council of Canada
Chantal Lafontaine
Communications and Web Officer
613-759-1742
chantal.lafontaine2@canada.ca
Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Jean-Philippe Chartré
Senior Communications Advisor
343-571-2978
jean-philippe.chartre@feddevontario.gc.ca
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada
Pierre Bisson
Marketing Manager
613-960-4661
pierre.bisson@fcac-acfc.gc.ca
Financial Transactions and Reports Analysis Centre of Canada
Tanya Fortin
Communications Advisor
613-324-6598
tanya.fortin@fintrac-canafe.gc.ca
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Martin Beaupré
Senior Advisor, Outreach
613-864-2343
martin.beaupre@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter G

Global Affairs Canada
Nathalie Bélanger
Deputy Director, Creative Services
343-203-1745
nathalie.belanger@international.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter H

Health Canada
Michel Pixel
Manager, Creative Services
613-790-0780
michel.pixel@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter I

Immigration and Refugee Board of Canada
Dominique Lussier
Manager, Electronic Communications
343-543-3927
dominique.lussier@irb-cisr.gc.ca
Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
Ginette Venne
Senior Communications Advisor
613-437-9424
ginette.venne@cic.gc.ca
Impact Assessment Agency of Canada
Carlos McMartin
Communications Advisor
613-220-5761
carlos.mcmartin@iaac-aeic.gc.ca
Indigenous Services Canada
Francis Beaule
Graphic Design Supervisor
819-360-3037
francis.beaule@canada.ca
Infrastructure Canada
Craig Carson
Communications Advisor
613-960-5667
craig.carson@infc.gc.ca
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Christian Iturralde
Team Lead, Design Services
613-400-8828
christian.iturralde@ised-isde.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter L

Library and Archives Canada
Charles-Olivier Desforges-Rioux
Graphic Designer
613-883-6641
charles-olivier.desforges-rioux@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter M

Military Grievances External Review Committee
Jean-Francois Poirier
Director General, Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer
613-406-4493
jean-francois.poirier@mgerc-ceegm.gc.ca
Military Police Complaints Commission of Canada
Richard Roulx
Senior Director of Corporate Services
343-543-2609
richard.roulx@mpcc-cppm.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter N

National Defence
Kate James
Manager, Creative Services
613-901-4666
kate.james@forces.gc.ca
National Film Board
Lily Robert
Director, Communications
514-296-8261
l.robert@nfb.ca
National Research Council Canada
Nicole Vallée
Creative Advisor and Art Director, Creative Services
343-575-3464
nicole.vallee@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Natural Resources Canada
Marguerite Trindade
Manager, Creative Services
613-266-5182
marguerite.trindade@canada.ca
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Jean-François Plante
Manager, Creative Services
613-943-1397
jean-francois.plante@nserc-crsng.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter O

Office of the Auditor General of Canada
Céline Bissonnette
Senior Communications Advisor
613-952-0213 x2347
celine.bissonnette@oag-bvg.gc.ca
Office of the Chief Electoral Officer
Hailey Khan
Manager, Creative Services
613-294-8845
hailey.khan@elections.ca
Office of the Commissioner for Federal Judicial Affairs Canada
Julie Terrien
Deputy Commissioner
613-995-2142
julie.terrien@fja-cmf.gc.ca
Office of the Public Sector Integrity Commissioner of Canada
Bronwyn Johns-O'Hara
Communications Manager
613-415-5185
johns-o'hara.bronwyn@psic-ispc.gc.ca
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions Canada
Tracie Noftle
Managing Director, Communications and Engagement
613-897-2299
tracie.noftle@osfi-bsif.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter P

Parks Canada
Gerald Boulet
Design Advisor
902-478-7006
gerry.boulet@canada.ca
Parole Board of Canada
Mark Montreuil
Manager, Communications
613-954-6547
mark.montreuil@pbc-clcc.gc.ca
Patented Medicine Prices Review Board Canada
Isabelle Rodier
Communications Manager
613-292-8695
isabelle.rodier@pmprb-cepmb.gc.ca
Polar Knowledge Canada
Marie-Eve LaRocque
Manager, Communications
613-402-4897
marie-eve.larocque@polar-polaire.gc.ca
Prairies Economic Development Canada
Plusan Tu
Senior Communications Advisor
613-227-7393
plusan.tu@canada.ca
Privy Council Office
Martin Berthelot
Team Lead, Visual Communications
343-549-9890
martin.berthelot@pco-bcp.gc.ca
Public Health Agency of Canada
Michel Pixel
Manager, Creative Services
613-790-0780
michel.pixel@canada.ca
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
Elizabeth Armitage
Executive Director, Communications
613-946-3821
elizabeth.armitage@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca
Public Safety Canada
Joe Muise
Senior Communications Advisor
613-668-5136
joe.muise@canada.ca
Public Service Commission of Canada
Éric Grégoire
Head, Graphic Design
819-420-6513
eric.gregoire@canada.ca
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Eric Quesnel
Team Lead, Creative Services, Graphic Design
819-962-7436
eric.quesnel@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter R

RCMP External Review Committee
David Paradiso
Executive Director and Senior Counsel
613-998-2874
david.paradiso@erc-cee.gc.ca
Royal Canadian Mounted Police
Richard Vieira
Team Lead, Digital Production
613-843-6475
richard.vieira@rcmp-grc.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter S

Shared Services Canada
Stéphane Lévesque
Creative Director, Strategy and Engagement Branch
999-999-9999
stephane.levesque3@canada.ca
Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada
Louise Whissell
Manager, Creative Services
613-864-0079
louise.whissell@sshrc-crsh.gc.ca
Statistics Canada
Ziad Chaar
Assistant Director, Strategic Engagement Field
343-574-3805
ziad.chaar@statcan.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter T

The Correctional Investigator Canada
Manuel Marques
Director, Corporate Services and Planning
613-990-2692
manuel.marques@oci-bec.gc.ca
The National Battlefields Commission
Nathalie Allaire
Communications Director
418-648-4801
nathalie.allaire@ccbn-nbc.gc.ca
Transport Canada
Maryse Beaubien
Senior Communications Advisor
613-323-4606
maryse.beaubien@tc.gc.ca
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Paula Fedeski-Koundakjian
Manager, Publishing
613-793-5899
paula.fedeski-koundakjian@bst-tsb.gc.ca
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
François Faucher
Manager, Publications & Multimedia
613-301-0592
francois.faucher@tbs-sct.gc.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter V

Veterans Affairs Canada
Karly Thomsen
Graphic Designer
902-626-2632
karly.thomsen@canada.ca
Veterans Review and Appeal Board
Amber Nicholson
A/Manager, Communications
902-393-1442
amber.nicholson@canada.ca
Top of Page

Institutions starting with the letter W

Women and Gender Equality Canada
Shona Milne
Senior Communications Advisor
999-999-9999
shona.milne@cfc-swc.gc.ca
Date modified: